top of page

Cleopatra Re-creation by Gwendolyn Tundermann Photography ( Cover of Baba Lous Beauties, June 2014 )

This was truly an Epic re-creation. The iconic Egyptian Beauty and powerful woman, Cleopatra. The also, beautiful and iconic Elizabeth Taylor , played her, in a major motion picture. As well as many otheer actresses and models who did recreation shoots.

I research everything before I do it, before I plan it. I found so many stars, models, actresses and every day regualr folks, who have recreated, this icon. Just the history alone, was fasinating and lengthy. Then all the research, on the style and other recreations. It was awesome, fun!I love to learn.

The wardrobe! Ebay! Yep! Ebay. I totally scored. There was 2 parts to this shoot. 2 totally differnt looks, but both Cleopatra. So ever detail, was planned, in detail. The jewelry, the gowns, and everything from makeup, to hair. I hired a professional MUA. Makeup by G. He's awesome. Even my wigs, came from ebay. Some things, I already owned and incorportated them, into the shoot.

Gwendolyn, such a doll and an amazing photographer. Creative, award winning, top quality. She specializes in wedding photography.

It was such a pleasure, all the fab times I woorked with her. Our work was published so many times. Such a comforatble enviroment and she was always so supportive and complimentary of our work and me. Postive vibes, and similar goals in mid, for our shoots. GREAT communication and so much fun!

This was my favorite of the 2 set, we did. The gown, the colors, the back dround and props. I was in heaven. I was so stocked to get offered the cover of baba Lous Beauties. I am going to grace another cover soon, that;'s why I thouht about doing this blog addition, now. I actaully did a full blog on this, awhile back. But seeing is how, I have my new website, of course I needed to do this.

I want to also say an huge thanks and knowlegde Val, of California Photo Dreams! Our work has also landed, 2 covers! He's awesome. I miss working with him. So positive. Such great communication. Creative, indeed. As far as quality,... FLAWLESS, top quality, in an aspect of photography. He was my BTS photographer, at this recreation. The images and video he took, was awesome.

I could go into a whole blog addition, about how I perpare for recreations. For thos listeneing, lol. It takes alot of planning, research 1st, investing in specific wardrobe, props and more. Then actually getting into character. I have ssen girls, act themseleves in images, Which is fine. But smiling, or frawning, is not for every styl eof pinup, or style of modeling.

There's no way, based upon much research and studying Cleopatra, that I'd be smiling hard, or at all. No, " Ohhhh's and Ahhhhh's. No wide eyes. The exact opposite as Cheesecake pinup. And no sassy, bad girl poses like Rockabilly. More Old Hollywood starlet, which is dramatic. More Artistic. So, it's a chahacter. My wardrobe and look, makes me pose a certain way.

On so many levels this was fabulous and well worth the investment. I adore recreations! Yes, I do. The take a lot of work and dough. Photographer and mode, invests, plans and works hard. I will alway scherish this shoot. I sold the gown, on the cover. I will show a few from the second set, which was published in another magazine. xoxo

Awesome BTS shots by, California Photo Dreams.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page