top of page

My 1st Bettie Page Recreation ( Sr Photography )


Sr Photography! What a fun shoot! My 1st recreation ever and my 1st Bettie Page recreation. I think we did, 12 - 14, or so different poses. I know at least a dozen. It took a few hours. I built a mini set. I had the poses on my laptop, as reference. We copied them, until we got them right. She selected what she wanted to edit. I LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEE, them! These were all published, in a 4 page spread, in The Thick Chick Academy Magazine. Plus an article, about me.

As far as my look, I feel I nailed it. The hair, was the biggest factor. Then, the wardrobe. Fabo corset by La Kiss Boutique, www.lakiss.com.Garter, modern, but worked. Gray thigh highs, black heels. Ankle cuffs, from La Kiss Boutique. No jewelry. Plastic whip, purple and black.

I copied her facial expressions and poses, exactly, as much as I could. That's what I do, with recreations. Not just try to look like them. In my opinion, I do not look like her, or Marilyn Monroe. So it goes beyond, trying to look like them. That's why it took hours to fully recreate, images. Paying attention, to as much detail, as I can, The photography, Serena Ruiz, did, was awesome! I loved working with her, and we really captured, the era and the icon!

xoxo


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page