top of page

Fashion Forecaster - Dianna Prince ( Pinupworship Magazine ) The Pinup Profile

There is so much going on with this look, the shoot and my article. Just published in my column, " The Pinup Profile ", in Pinupworship Magazine! Started off my New Year with a fabulous 2 page spread with my article, on me being a Fashion Forecaster. 

I must thank Atomic Jane Clothing for the awesome bustier. It fit me like a glove. So many looks can be created, by incorporating a pinup wardrobe staple, such as a black bustier. You can dress it up or down, and looks from a few different era's will look fabulous with this garment. 

I decided to go with, what was a fashion trend in 2018, and is still popular now. Mesh socks, in this case they are also fishnets. Wearing them with high heels. I think of the 80's, and Madonna wearing cotton socks, or fishnet stockings with pumps. There is an endless variety of mesh socks that have the cutest details, and are very inexpensive, sold today.

I had these brand new platforms, with a black and white striped pattern, and matched them up with, a black and white striped skirt. My other details and accessible are quite simple. Jet black sunglasses, black suspenders. One of my all time favorite hairdos, the short, jet black Bob. No jewelry. Nude lipstick, clear polished nails.

Although a modern, fashion look, a few aspects to my look are vintage, as well. Black and white striped clothing has been popular since the 40's. The black bustier, a timeless piece, the suspenders are a classic accessory, and my Bobbed hairdo, popular since the 20's, almost 100 years old. 

Such success from this shoot with Tony White Photography. Images for publication, images for my article, modeling in Atomic Jane Clothing again, and a rare, modern fashion look by me, on me! 

I appreciate the support for my column's and published articles, so very much. Thank you folks.

( The full article is below, as well as more images from the shoot and my tear sheets from my article. )

Vintage Stylist Dianna Prince 

diannaprince.wixsite.com/diannaprincepinup 

The New York Institute of Art and Design 

Atomic Jane Clothing 

atomicjaneclothing.com

Tony White Photography 

Pinupworship Magazine 

The Pinup Profile 

International Publication 

February 2019

Tony White Photography 

            Dianna Prince, A Fashion Forecaster Hello all, welcome to a fabulous New Year 2019! 2018 flew by so fast, I love being busy and involved in so many wonderful projects. I graduated from The New York Institute of Art and Design in April 2018! 16 months of hard work to gain my certification as a Personal Stylist. I then decided to advance my knowledge in that area, and I began learning about being a Fashion Forecaster, as well as an Image Consultant. I succeeded, and graduated from The International Open Academy, and gained a few valuable certifications. Here is the definition on Wikipedia of a Fashion Forecaster. " Fashion forecasting is a global career that focuses on upcoming trends. A fashion forecaster predicts the colors, fabrics, textures, materials, prints, graphics, beauty/grooming, accessories, footwear, street style, and other styles that will be presented on the runway and in the stores for the upcoming seasons ". Now, what I plan to do with all my certifications, knowledge on fashion, hair and makeup, is to bring it all full circle, and utilize all if it within pinup and vintage. I'm now certified in makeup contouring and highlighting, hair extensions and styling, fashion forecasting, image consultanting and beauty expert styling. Took several other classes in hair and seasonal makeup styling. My true passion is vintage fashion and vintage starlets. I do adore classic, timeless pinup and modern - day pinup is a favorite of mine, too. I've been an active clothing model l and social media influencer since February, this year. It's been so amazing and I plan to share my journey and knowledge on the career, very soon, in an article. I'm currently a clothing model and social media influencer for Atomic Jane Clothing, a lash and hair extensions model for Black Pearl Tress, and recently began being a haircare products model for DAX. My goal for 2019 is to establish myself as a Fashion Influencer and publicist. I'm on my way, and have been, as my social media presence increases and my fan base increases, my position as a public figure, has become more important and visible. I love being a clothing model so much! I love the thought of influencing fashion lovers and representing companies that adore my work! I also, very much love writing interesting and informative articles, and gaining publication and publicity. I seriously look forward seeing what new things 2019 holds, and succeeding at some major goals, that have been in my plans for a long time. Publication has the biggest impact on my ultimate goal, it's extremely essential to succeed at my biggest care goal. Every time I'm published, my styling and photography, or an article I write, gains publication under my professional name, is a step closer to reaching my ultimate goal. I'm actually still enrolled in school, at 3 different schools. One of which, is a Financial Marketing course by Yale University! In the later part of 2018, I tool a course in TV Broadcasting. I decided it would enhance my skills and bring additional worth to my career as a social media influencer. Going live, interviews in person at events, product review videos and more, are things I do on a regular basis. I also, recently gain my certification in public relations. By Christmas I had so many awesome certifications under my belt, succeeded at most of the goals I set for 2018, and I'm totally ready to go full force, revamp and do even more in 2019! This year will be glorious. Thanks again, to owner of Pinupworship Magazine, Peter Smith. The wonderful support I've received is priceless, as well as the advice and my sensational monthly column! Always, much love and appreciation to my loyal and amazing fan base, my lovely photographers, and my family. This fabulous and sexy set is by Tony White Photography, taken at his studio here in Las Vegas. Look for more of our work in future issues. Xoxo Vintage Stylist Dianna Prince Instagram @princedianna diannaprince.wixsite.com/diannaprincepinup Atomic Jane Clothing The Pinup Profile by Columnist Dianna Prince  

February 2019

The Pinup Profile 

Pinupworship Magazine 

Tony White Photography 

Vintage Stylist Dianna Prince 

Atomic Jane Clothing 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page