top of page

1980's Jody Watley Recreation ( Fashion Nova & Atomic Jane Clothing )

I finally recreated a 1980's look, by a 1980's fashion icon, Jody Watley! I've wanted to recreate her looks, awhile now, and it was a super fun look to recreate. Such styling inspiration from her!

My jewelry, sunnies, and boots are by Fashion Nova. Leggings, gloves, necklace, and socks were purchased on Ebay. The beautiful and sexy bustier is from Atomic Jane Clothing. The belt was given to me by a client. 

Lots of layers, and mainly all, black garments. The boots are a Rose gold color and I honestly, I can't see myself actually wearing them out, in public. Just not my true style. I'm usually uninterested in any style, hairdo or wardrobe that is past 1965, or so. 1940's being my favorite era of fashion. 

I honestly, don't think, many pinups realize how many garments Fashion Nova sells, that can be used to create pinup and vintage looks. I've created so many fabulous looks, using wardrobe from Fashion Nova. 

I can't dance nor sing, which is why this was such a fun shoot. Playing a role, channeling an icon or celebrity's look, recreating popular looks from past era's, and using modern clothing,.... ever so much fun!

Which was my entire purpose for this particular shoot, FUN! Not for magazine publication, but for fun, and to create new content for my pinup documentary. I've done many recreations that were not for publication, and I produced exciting, fun, new content for my fans. 

Vintage Stylist Dianna Prince 

Instagram @princedianna 

diannaprince.wixsite.com/diannaprincepinup 

New Instagram @diannaprincefashion 

Use my code diannaprince25off and receive 25% off your entire order 

atomicjaneclothing.com

Atomic Jane Clothing 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page